Sign in with
Your question

Will this memory work with my motherboard?

Last response: in Motherboards
December 18, 2011 5:23:20 PM

:hello: 

I have been finding answers on Google for a few months now, and decided to recently register, to this wonderful forum, filled with knowledgeable people. I am hoping someone could answer this for me, as I have not found an answer for it, nor much information on it.

I have a Gigabyte Z68A-D3H-B3 motherboard, with Corsair XMS3 4x2g of ram, tallying 8gb of ram, running at PC1333. I have Windows Professional x64, and run some heavy programming/multi-tasking.

I want to purchase this RAM, and would like to know if anyone knows if this would work on my mobo? Here is the link to it, from Newegg.

http://www.newegg.com/Product/Product.aspx?Item=N82E168...

I will also list my exact motherboard spec from Newegg, which is: http://www.newegg.com/Product/Product.aspx?Item=N82E168...

I would like to know if this RAM will work, since it's not listed on the qualified vendor list.

Sorry if I gave too many details, as I honestly am a newbie to a lot of stuff, when compared to some others on here.

Any feedback would be much appreciated.

Thanks

a b V Motherboard
December 18, 2011 6:00:20 PM

it doesn't matter that g.skill is not listed but sure you should use it easily.z68 chipset are able to handle any ram manfacturer.
m
l
December 18, 2011 6:24:09 PM

Only the X is listed, and I know this is a budget motherboard. Do you think it will run into any stability issues?

Thanks
m
l
Related resources
a b V Motherboard
December 18, 2011 6:31:43 PM

no my friend you should be fine don't worry z68 chipset every mobo support g.skill or any other brands.no issues!!
m
l
December 18, 2011 6:50:09 PM

Thanks. Just one last question, before I order. Will it work fine with the Corsair XMS3, 4X2 sticks, tallying 8GB, I already have installed?
m
l
a b V Motherboard
December 18, 2011 6:55:02 PM

yes, my friend its work fine.
m
l
December 19, 2011 1:31:17 AM