Sign in with
Your question

AMDx4 965BE with GTX570 EVGA?

Last response: in CPUs
April 17, 2011 3:48:05 PM

I'm planning to change my computer ( core 2 system ) to an AMD x4 system , my question is will the CPU work good with the EVGA 570 GTX??
rest specs will be:
4 GB kingston DDR3 1600
Bequiet! 530Watt PSU
Asus M4A88TD-V EVO

thanks for help :D 
April 17, 2011 4:08:02 PM

the thing is , I'm a pilto student ( so Ihaven't too much money right now ) , and I was lucky to get the CPU for free, but if i can how mcuh would cost an I5-2500k or i7-2600k with an normal mobo?
Related resources
a b à CPUs
April 17, 2011 4:18:51 PM

No..the cpu is good to run most applications.I would rather you just upgrade the current psu.That is all.
Being a student you dont have money so just keep the money that you have and upgrade later when you really need to.There is still life in AMD phenom cpus.
You could have told me of your situation first rather than say you want to buy an AMD setup.Amd isnt worth recommending unless you get a massive discount on the cpu's.
April 17, 2011 5:32:24 PM

AMD is defently worth recommending ....

you people giving others advice need to take into account the SOFTWARE that's on the market today ...

how many programs will REALLY see the difference between a high end intel chip and a 4 core AMD ? very very few ...

if people were talking about CS5 i could understand the recommendation , other than that all your doing is encourging people to throw money away ..
a b à CPUs
April 17, 2011 6:07:03 PM

marquis said:
AMD is defently worth recommending ....

you people giving others advice need to take into account the SOFTWARE that's on the market today ...

how many programs will REALLY see the difference between a high end intel chip and a 4 core AMD ? very very few ...

if people were talking about CS5 i could understand the recommendation , other than that all your doing is encourging people to throw money away ..