New i5 2500k build, SSD/PSU/HSF questions

Hi everyone,

I am putting a new build together with the following components. this is my first system in a few years since a Dual core Duo 6400 OCd build.

The new system consists of:
Processor: I5 2500k
MB: Asus P8P67 Pro
Ram: 8GB - Patriot Memory Sector 5 G Series 8 GB DDR3 PC3-10666
Video Card: Dual SLI GTX 460s, 768MB ram
OS HDD: 32GB OCZ SSD (supports trim)
Program HDD: 500GV 7200rpm SATA
HSD: Corsair A70
PSU: XFX 850w black edition (http://www.newegg.com/Product/Product.aspx?Item=N82E16817207001)
DVD burner, onboard audio, onboard nic.

So with that information, this is my first time using SSD so I had a couple of questions regarding the fresh installation of Windows 7 and using SSD along witha couple of other items.

1) With this motherboard, do I need to change any settings prior to the OS install to take full advantage of this and any other future SSD drives? I've heard of some people claiming certain things must be enabled prior to installing Windows, but can never find any solid info on what that is.

Also are there any specific Windows settings to change to take full advantage of the SSD drive? I've seen huge threads and tried to sort through them, but never any real conclusive settings that are proven to help normal-use performance.

2) I'm not 100% set on the PSU. I know the one I've chosen is really good, but it may be too good?
Are there any other recommendations for a better suited PSU for my build that are sub $100? Preferable sub $80?

3) I won't have the Corsair a70 HSF right away. So I was planning on putting on the stock cooler and in a week putting on the A70. Does anyone know if the A70 requires the removal of the motherboard to install?

Thanks for the help!
6 answers Last reply
More about 2500k build questions
  1. Quote:
    1)
    the boot order on the mobo, that is it...

Quote:
    OS HDD: 32GB OCZ SSD (supports trim)