Sign in with
Your question
Solved

First Build Critique

Last response: in Systems
January 25, 2011 7:15:41 PM

First I want to thank anyone who reads this and comments. I want a general idea if this computer i'm planning on buying and building at home is overall compatible and if the specific parts are good. This is my first time building a computer from scratch but I did research and learn basics in building like compatibility between the motherboard and CPU as well as RAM compatibility with the motherboard.So please look it over and comment on what you think.

Approximate Purchase Date: Mid to late February

Budget Range: (Currently $761) Below 800

System Usage from Most to Least Important: Games,Internet, Movies, Schoolwork

Parts Not Required: Monitor, OS

Preferred Website(s) for Parts: Newegg.com

Country of Origin: US West Coast

Parts Preferences: AMD CPU, Asus MOBO

Overclocking: Maybe

SLI or Crossfire: No

Monitor Resolution: 1920 x 1080 Will be using ASUS Monitor.

CPU
AMD Phenom II X2 555 Black Edition.

CPU Cooler
ARCTIC COOLING Freezer 7 Pro Rev.2 92mm Fluid Dynamic CPU Cooler.

Motherboard
ASUS M4A89GTD PRO/USB3 AM3 AMD 890GX HDMI SATA 6Gb/s USB 3.0 ATX AMD Motherboard.

GPU
XFX HD-567X-ZNF3 Radeon HD 5670 1GB.

RAM
G.SKILL Ripjaws Series 4GB (2 x 2GB) DDR3 1333.

CASE
COOLER MASTER Storm Scout.

Extra Case Fan
Scythe S-FLEX SFF21E 120mm Case Fan.

PSU
OCZ ModXStream Pro OCZ600MXSP 600W.

1st HD Internal
Western Digital Caviar Green WD5000AADS 500GB 32MB Cache SATA 3.0Gb/s.

2nd HD Internal
SAMSUNG Spinpoint F3 HD103SJ 1TB 7200 RPM 32MB Cache SATA 3.0Gb/s.

Media Card Reader
Rosewill RCR-IC001 40-in-1 USB 2.0 3.5" Internal Card Reader w/ USB Port / Extra Silver Face Plate.

CD/DVD Player/Burner
ASUS Black 24X DVD+R 8X DVD+RW 12X DVD+R DL 24X DVD-R 6X DVD-RW 12X DVD-RAM 16X DVD-ROM 48X CD-R 32X CD-RW 48X CD-ROM 2MB Cache SATA 24X DVD Burner.

Keyboard
LITE-ON SK-1788/BS 2-Tone 104 Normal Keys PS/2 Wired Standard Keyboard.

Mouse