Gtx460 or 6850 or 6870 No OC

Status
Not open for further replies.

harrypotin

Distinguished
Nov 28, 2010
Hello,
I'm planning to upgrade my system in like 2 days so if i could get some feedback about the following it would be really helpful.

Planning(or more like definitely) to get a

Core 2 Quad Processor Q8300 / 2.5 GHz 1066MHz,3MB,LGA
INTEL G41 DG41CN 16x, V, S, L Motherboard
4 GB DDR3 RAM
--Currently own a Samsung LCD Monitor with screen resolution 1360*768(recommended)

So wanted to know which GPU to get
GTX 460 1Gb or 6850 or 6870 (ATI) U must have gotten an idea about my price range too i guess.

I will NOT be overclocking the graphic card which i buy and intend to run it at its stock speed. Plus i'm an amateur at overclocking so dont wanna mess around with it.

I'll be mostly playing decent graphic games like Crysis, Crysis 2(hopefully) , Starcraft 2, Mass effect 2 etc etc i guess u got my drift. A card which pretty much plays all the games for atleast 3-4 years would be nice.

Also, just on a sidenote which pc gamepad would u prefer a logitech Rumble 2 or an Xbox 360 controller (it's just an optional question, the GPU thing remains the main).

P.S: Read the rules, searched the forums and i couldn't find a similar thread, if it's anything related to 460...its all about overclocking and stuff, Hence made this thread.

Solution