Building a pc for lightroom / ps5 / multitasking

terrapinab

Distinguished
Jan 27, 2011
Hi,
Im ordering a pc from avadirect. I wish i had the time to build myself (have done so on a few computers), but i also end up messing something up, so i just want to keep it clean this time. I also lack any free time.

So, it seems like avadirect gives me the most configurable options.
Im tweaking this system:
http://www.avadirect.com/product_details_configurator.asp?PRID=19541#configure

I dont do much gaming. Id love to play a game or two, but dont have much free time for it.
I am an amateur photographer, so I run lightroom 3.0 all the time, and some photoshop. Ill have 20-50 or more tabs opened up in browser all the time and some word or excel docs going. Also encode movies using nero showtime and would like that sped up.
Can you guys give me feedback on these components and offer any alternatives?
Thanks.

+ CUSTOM PC, Core™ i5 / i7 2-way CrossFireX™ Performance Series Desktop Computer System1$1978.16$1978.16

LIAN LI, PC-60FNWX Black Mid-Tower Case w/ Window, ATX, No PSU, Aluminum
I dont think this case has enough room for hdd's. I dont care about a window or anything. i also dont want a swinging door, the dvd-drive should be exposed. a quiet, efficient case is best. may need to go full tower.

CORSAIR, CMPSU-650TX TX Series Power Supply, 650W, 80 PLUS®, 24-pin ATX12V EPS12V, SLI Ready
(Is that enough power for 7-9 drives?)

ASUS, P8P67 PRO, LGA1155, Intel® P67, DDR3-2200 (O.C.) 32GB /4, PCIe x16 SLI CF /2, SATA 3 Gb/s RAID 5 /6, 6 Gb/s /4, USB 3.0 /4, HDA, GbLAN, BT, FW /2, ATX, Retail
Is this the best p67 board out there in this range?

INTEL, Core™ i7-2600K Quad-Core 3.4GHz, HD Graphics 3000, LGA1155, 8MB L3 Cache, 32nm, 95W, EM64T EIST HT TB VT-x XD, Retail

COOLER MASTER, Hyper 212 Plus CPU Cooler, Socket 1366/1156/775/AM3/AM2, Copper/Aluminum, Retail

ARCTIC SILVER, Arctic Silver 5 Thermal Compound, Polysynthetic Silver