Status
Not open for further replies.

Al Capwn069

Distinguished
Jan 29, 2011
Hey there. This is my first time building my own computer so I'm looking for a little help for a build around $1500 or $1600, give or take. This is what I've come up with so far. Please let me know how I did...if there's anything I'm going overboard on that could be used to improve other areas or just anything I could improve on in general I'd love the feedback. Thanks!

Motherboard: ASUS P6T WS PRO LGA 1366 Intel X58 ATX Intel Core i7 / Xeon Intel Motherboard - $280

Processor: Intel Core i7 950 Processor BX80601950 - 3.06GHz - $300

Ram: Corsair Core i7 Dominator 6GB PC12800 DDR3 RAM - $140

Video Card: Sapphire 100282-3SR Radeon HD 5850 Video Card - $275

Sound Card: Creative Labs SoundBlaster X-FI Titanium - $140

Hard Drive: Western Digital WD1001FALS Caviar Black Hard Drive - $95

Optical Drives: Asus DRW-24B1ST DVD Burner - $20
Lite-On IHES208-08 Blu-Ray Combo - BD-ROM 8X, DVD-ROM 16X, CD-ROM 48X - $60

Power Supply: Corsair TX750W 750-Watt Power Supply - $110

Video Card Fan: Zalman Z-Machine GV1000 VGA Cooler - $54

Case Fan: Zalman CNPS 9700 LED CPU COOLER - $47