Sign in with
Your question
Closed

How allocate memory to video

Last response: in Graphics & Displays
December 2, 2010 10:36:33 AM

hello.
i was just wondering how/or if it is possible to allocate ready boost memory to onboard graphics card?
if so how can i do this.
because my bios does not have an option to allocate more video memory nor a greyed out option.
even a bios update of hack. but something safe and easy as im not very good with computers.
or could you even give me a link to a software that can convert a pixel shader 2.0 video card to 3.0.
so i can run pixel shader 3.0 games on a pixel shader 2.0 video card. i have grand theft auto 4 episodes from liberty city
and unable to play it as i don have pixel shader 3.0 and not enuf video memory to run it. so please help.
thanks in return

More about : allocate memory video

a b U Graphics card
December 2, 2010 12:12:02 PM

It will not help. If your video card does not have enough memory to run it, it will be far from adequate in terms of raw processing power. And if it cannot run pixel shader 3.0, there is probably not anything legit that will work.
If you really want to play GTA4, you need to get a new computer or graphics card (if its a desktop).
BTW, what computer do you have? It might not cost much to upgrade it.
Score
December 2, 2010 1:01:10 PM

jryan388 said:
It will not help. If your video card does not have enough memory to run it, it will be far from adequate in terms of raw processing power. And if it cannot run pixel shader 3.0, there is probably not anything legit that will work.
If you really want to play GTA4, you need to get a new computer or graphics card (if its a desktop).
BTW, what computer do you have? It might not cost much to upgrade it.