Sign in with
Your question
Solved

Is this a good gaming build? Will it all work together?

Last response: in Systems
February 1, 2011 4:41:37 AM

Hi, I am new to pc building. I want a good pc for playing games and have realized that i can get a better deal buying individual components and putting them together, than by buying a new computer. I considered buying a Velocity Micro Vector Holiday Edition, but for that money I can build a much better PC. However, I have never considered building a PC until today. I need to know if these parts will work well together, or if some of them are incompatible.
Also, I would like to know if any of these parts are unnecessary or could be downgraded without affecting gaming performance. Perhaps they could be replaced with a better part in the same price range?

Here's the list

Cooler Master HAF 922 case

XFX Black Edition 850w power supply

EVGA P55 Micro Motherboard

Intel Core i5 760 processor

Cooler Master Hyper 212 plus PCU cooler

Western Digital Caviar Black 1TB, 7200rpm, 6.0GB/s, 64mb cache Hard drive

EGVA super clocked GTX 460 (x2) Video card

G SKILL Ripsaw 8 GB, 240 pin, DDR3 RAM

Sony Optiarc CD/DVD burner 24x

Any help would be awesome. Thanks

More about : good gaming build work

February 1, 2011 4:53:13 AM

noobpcer said:
Hi, I am new to pc building. I want a good pc for playing games and have realized that i can get a better deal buying individual components and putting them together, than by buying a new computer. I considered buying a Velocity Micro Vector Holiday Edition, but for that money I can build a much better PC. However, I have never considered building a PC until today. I need to know if these parts will work well together, or if some of them are incompatible.
Also, I would like to know if any of these parts are unnecessary or could be downgraded without affecting gaming performance. Perhaps they could be replaced with a better part in the same price range?

Here's the list