A question to pro gamers, is it enough ?!!

soudi

Distinguished
Feb 5, 2011
hi everybody

while im a new member to to tomshardware indeed im an old reader for its excellent articles and forums and i really learned much information from here and hopefully ill be a productive member from now on :)

now lets get to the point, i got a new system (it was a gift actually) and i would like u pro pc gamers to give me your opinions abt it as im a pro xbox360 gamer so im not that much into pc gaming, or in other words how much is enough to get a good framerates in the latest pc games

here are my pc specs

http://valid.canardpc.com/show_oc.php?id=1639712

as u can notice i managed to get a minor overclock up to 3.4ghz on a thermaltake frio air cooling
i know i can go higher but i was limited by my cheap ddr2 rams which cant get past 400 (800 effective) dram frequency (system will crash if i go higher) so obviously overclocking the cpu more will be of no benefit as i have a 1:1 fsb : dram ratio.

so now here are my questions:

1- do u think this pc would be enough to run the latest games and the most demanding ones with good framerates while using high resolutions and maximum details ? do u think that there are games out there that can give a hard time to this pc ?
2- for how many months to come can i depend on this pc to answer the first question with an answer "YES" if indeed it was ?
3-what do u think abt hd 6870 ? is it a good card ? is it worth it to upgrade for hd 6970 or shall i wait for the coming radeon 7000 series ? (plz notice that im tight on budget right now so if there is no big difference i would not want to upgrade)

actually im planing to sell my xbox360 so i wanna make sure that this pc can be depended on as a good gaming and entertainment system, and indeed im used to xbox360 excellent graphics and framerates so thats why i wanna make sure this pc can get high framerates with maximum detail on the latest games

additional info: