Advise and compatibility of my setup

lellz

Distinguished
Feb 12, 2011
hi i'm new to this and have never built before but i have done a good 15 hours of research in just this past week alone and am really looking into making my own, seems like fun and i may even go bigger in the future but for now i have been looking at parts for low end gaming to mid end, and this is what i've found with myself, i was restricted to parts as i only have access to a few stores in my area, and this is what i came up with

Case - $85
-Cooler Master RC-430
M.O - $65
-Asus P5G41t-M LX (800/1066/1333Mhz)
CPU - $79
-Intel Pentium DualCore E5400 2.7 GHz (800Mhz)
Memory - $69
- Kingston DDR3 2GB x2 kit (1333Mhz)
PSU - $69
- Corsair CMPSU-430W

i have not picked out a video card but the integrated graphics will do me with my current needs till i pick up a bit of extra cash, i'm quite pleased with this setup if it works, except that i wanted an E6500 CPU but couldn't get my hands on one so i'm not sure yet and the case comes with 420W PSU but i can't get any details on it so i don't know if it'll be any good, so i lined one up for a backup, let me know of any issues with this setup and perhaps any advise thanks

Wolfshadw

Titan
Where are you located? I ask because most of those components are pretty outdated and for nearly the same price, you could get a much better system.

AMD Athlon II X3 440 RANA 3.1GHz
Gigabyte GA-MA78LMT

As for the power supply, it should be sufficient of low to mid range graphic cards, but I'd probably trim some cost from the case and move it towards a better power supply.

Of course, this depends on where you're located. If this seller is your only option, then this is what you have and yes, it's all compatible.

-Wolf sends

lellz

Distinguished
Feb 12, 2011