Gaming Setup, possibly cheap?

qop567

Distinguished
Feb 13, 2011
Hey, I'm looking to build a (hopefully cheap-ish) desktop setup for gaming. I'd be playing games like Vindictus, Tera-Online, and hopefully to run these on maxed out settings if possible. I'd like to setup an intel & nvidia setup, but don't mind an AMD if someone things it's best. I was going to use cyberpowerpc, but their motherboards have no pcie x16 slots. Could someone help me build a nice setup that would be around at most around $1,000? I'm not good at pc building/hardware at all. And I mean everything from the power supply to cd drives (I don't really have parts to reuse besides my 320GB hard drive cause I'm running on a laptop, but I'd probably need more space). I was looking at this case ( right hurr ) but all recommendations are welcome :D I hope I'm not asking too much haha. Thanks a bunch!

Solution
Use the things in the 600$ build. Just swap the mobo and CPU out for the i5 and the P67 mobo.

So instead of the Asrock Extreme3 870, get the Asrock Extreme4 P67, and instead of the AMD 925, get the i5 2500K. Do you plan to OC? I forget.
Well games like that are easy to max out. What resolution is your monitor?

You could easily do one of the 450$-600$ builds on my website and still run those at max. But it all depends on your resolution. Most likely the 600$ would max it out easy. My 5850 can Max out all the settings AA and AF on Vindictus during the beta @ 1680x1050. So I think the 600$ one would work just nicely.

Refer to the siggy link below.

qop567

Distinguished
Feb 13, 2011