My computer freezes whenever i give some load or work

Tags:
  • CPUs
  • Computers
Last response: in CPUs
May 22, 2011 3:02:42 AM

Hi Friends,Im new to TOM'S HARDWARE>>>

I got some real problem with my computer>>

When ever i give some work load like copying files from one local drive to another local drive,
Or pendrive to harddisk or harddisk to pendrive,OR Playing games OR running more programs at the same time,Writing dvds>>>(Where the cpu used to work in full load)

MY COMPUTER FREEZES and creates a Tweek,Tweek(NOT A BEEP SOUND) sound from the cpu>>(A tick tick sound that produced by a wall clock but little bit louder than the wall clock)>>

i recently installed some hardware in my computer>>

my old pc specs:

Motherboard:-Asus Motherboard(AM2+)M2N68-AM PLUS....,Dual channel DDR2 support,PCI Express X16>>
Processor:-AMD Athlon 64 X2 5200+(Dual processor) 2.7ghz>>
Ram:2gb DDR2 Ram>>
Graphics card:-Geforce 8400gs ddr2(Not inbuilt)>>
Hard disk:360gb>>

Now my upgraded pc specs is:

Motherboard:-Asus Motherboard(AM2+)M2N68-AM PLUS....,Dual channel DDR2 support,PCI Express X16>>
Processor:-AMD Athlon 64 X2 5200+(Dual processor) 2.7ghz>>
Ram:2gb DDR2 Ram(OLD),2gb ddr2 ram (NEW) total 4gb ddr2 ram>>
Graphics card:-Asus ati radeon hd 5670 1gb ddr3(NEW)>>
Hard disk:360gb>>

I was already having some heat issues in my cpu before the upgrade>>

the problem still continues after the installation of new hardwares>>

I am using a software called CORE TEMP V 0.99.8>>
my cpu has 2 cores>>
Core 1 low temp is:42'C
Core 2 low temp is:37'C

Core 1 high temp is:90'C(WHEN I PLAY GAMES)
Core 2 high temp is:80'C(WHEN I PLAY GAMES)

Also MY Powersupply fan making weird Loud noise when i start my computer>>(this problem occurs before the upgrade and it still continues after the upgrade)

but the noise stops after 3 minutes>>>
some of my friends told that it must be a ram problem>