Sign in with
Your question

How many case fans do i need ,of which control type and where 2 place?

Last response: in Components
May 22, 2011 12:42:26 PM

Hi guys, first time here :) 

I have a question about fans. this is my first build (on paper, have'nt bought the components yet) it is costy, but I think it will fullfil my expected uses ,as listed bellow, brilliantlly for the next 5 years:

CPU:Intel core i-5 2500 3.3 GHz ,6 MB (with GPU core max resolution 1920X1200)
RAM:6 GB DDR3 1333MHz
MB:Gigabyte H67MA-UD2H-B3(has H/W monitoring including all fans, supports EasyTUNE software; form factor: micro ATX)
SC: on board 7.1 channel
LAN: On Board 1 x Realtek RTL8111E chip (10/100/1000 Mbit)‎
(for the next 6 months going to surf wireless with external high gain antenna with a USB interface)
HDD: 1 X 7200 rpm 16 MB SATA3 500 GB
ODD: 1X DVD+-RW x22 SATA interface
PSU: Seasonic S12II Bronze 520 W (has a fan)
CASE:Thermaltake Dokker Midi Tower Series Black Case
VM600M1W2Z‎ (built in rear exhusting fan of 1300rpm,17dBA)
has place for additional 6 fans:
bottom: 1x120mm + 1x80mm intake
top: 1x120 mm + 1x200 mm exhaust
side: 1x120 mm intake
front: 1x120 mm intake
(2 at bottom, 2 at top, 1 sidal, 1 at front)
CPU FAN: Arctic Freezer13 92 mm‎ PWM controlled
internal 3.5'' card reader

the case fans i was thinking about: Arctic Cooling Arctic F12 Pro PWM 120mm or TC controlled or physiclly manully controlled(don't know yet..but if I am going to add fans, i think they should be controlled for noise and energy reasons)

Uses: