Sign in with
Your question

PLEASE HELP!!! NEW BUILD NOT BOOTING UP!!!

Last response: in Systems
February 21, 2011 6:46:18 PM

Ok this is a real problem and I have just had the computer sitting in my room for a month now...I am getting really worried that this was a huge waste of money. The bottom line is im kind of a computer enthusiast but I really dont know a whole lot about them, I just like them lol. So I decided to build my own computer for the first time...So this is my first build ever and I need help.

These are my parts:

MOBO: Asus M4a89GTD Pro/USB3

CPU: AMD Phenom II X4 965 BE

Power: CORSAIR Enthusiast Series CMPSU-650TX 650W

Memory: Corsair xms3 4gb (2x2gb) DDR3 1600mhz (model: CMX4GX3M2A1600C8)

Video: EVGA 01G-P3-1373-AR GeForce GTX 460 (Fermi) Superclocked EE 1GB 256-bit GDDR5 PCI Express 2.0 x16 HDCP Ready SLI Support Video Card

Case: CoolerMaster HAF 932 Black

Hard Drive: Western Digital Caviar Black WD6401AALS 640GB 7200 RPM SATA 3.0Gb/s 3.5"

SO my problem is that I have everything connected properly. I was able to do that. So I turn the power on and all the lights go on...my fans spin...the hard drives spin etc...All looks good. But I get no video output to the monitor so I can't enter the bios for the first time or whatever it is. I get the beep error that my memory is not compatible with the MOBO i think (anyone know how to check that out for me :) ) so i press the memok button and still nothing happens. This is my second set of memory bc the first one gave me the same problem (it was g.skill). So i really dont know what to do. I know on newegg.com the mobo says its for 2000 (oc)/1333/1066 mhz and my memory is 1600? is that a problem...I AM REALLY WORRIED SO PLEASEEEE HELP!!!!!!!

THANKS IN ADVANCE!!!

More about : build booting

February 21, 2011 7:10:43 PM