Tags:
  • Graphics Cards
  • Gtx
  • Nvidia
  • Graphics
Last response: in Graphics & Displays
December 22, 2010 3:01:35 PM

Hello,

I just bought a GTX 570 and it came in the mail today and I have installed it. I understand that it is going to run hotter than what I am used to, but under load it is @ 79c. I thought that it should be closer to 75c. This is my first time going with nVidia, so I really don't know much. But, from what I have seen, it seems I should be closer to 75c. Anything to worry about?

Thanks,

Will

More about : gtx 570 slighty hot

a b U Graphics card
December 22, 2010 3:08:00 PM

Well considering my overclocked HD5850 doesn't even go over 55c under load, it seems high, but 79c is not hot at all for a graphics card.
Of course we have no idea what kind of case cooling and airflow you have or even what your ambient room temperature is.
You can use Afterburner utility to raise fan speed if necessary.
m
l
December 22, 2010 3:20:49 PM

I am in an Antec 300 with stock fans. CPU is AMD phenom II x4 955 running at stock speeds with stock cooling. Ambient temp is 72f.

Yep, I use Afterburner and usually map the fan speeds myself.

m
l
Related resources
a b U Graphics card
December 22, 2010 3:59:22 PM

You might want to look into adding a side fan on your 300 to blow on the card and mobo.
m
l
December 22, 2010 4:03:29 PM

Thanks! I was thinking about that actually, even replacing all the fans because I got a 100$ promotional gift card from Newegg for ordering a laptop for my sister. But then again, I was considering a new case entirely because I don't really like the Antec 300 too much. Any thoughts?
m
l
a b U Graphics card
December 22, 2010 4:03:35 PM

Temps are quite high, especially with custom fan profiles- and non oced-
What are your other temps- and ambient temps-
Monitor with hw monitor-
m
l
a b U Graphics card
December 22, 2010 4:04:31 PM

Btw got an antec 300 myself gtx 460 never went over 65-
m
l
December 22, 2010 4:23:11 PM

ok, here we go.