Project "INCREDIBLE HULK"

Youngbl00d

Distinguished
Feb 27, 2011
Hey everyone im pretty new to building computers considering i have built one computer before this build. Tell me what you think about this setup. I have ordered all the parts and they should be here by wenesday but here in wisconsin its pretty snowy so im guessing that they will be in sometime late this week. Dont hate on my thread because im new and i dont know everything, but im all for helpful tips and whatnot. I hope you like it!!!

Case:Cooler Master HAF X nvidia edition
Motherboard: Gigabyte G1 Assassin
CPU: i7 990X
Video Cards: 3 GTX 580 superclocked edition
Ram: G.SKILL Ripjaw 24gb (6 x 4gb)
SSD's: 2x 256gb Crucial Real SSD
Power Supply: PC Power and Cooling 1200w ATX 12v
Linksys PCI Wireless Adapter
LG 10x Blueray Burner

So there ya go, ill be posting pictures as soon as i get all the parts, then you will be able to see why i called it the incredible hulk =P

Fill please: http://www.tomshardware.com/forum/261222-31-build-advice

IT wouldn't be the smartest to start your first build with crazy expensive parts. Expecially since you should probably do some research waltz around some threads first. Don't jump straight into building. It'll **** you up in the final result.

Huge critiques.
Wait 1 month for Sandy Bridge fix on the motherboards. Reason? 2600K (330$) beats out a 980X (1000$).
http://www.anandtech.com/bench/Product/287?vs=142
You basically save 700$ waiting one month. Plus the 2600K leaves room to expand for Ivy Bridge (Z67)

Anyway. Your ideal looking build would be 1500$

EDIT: Just saying, this is a troll comment on the fact that that build costs so much.

In about 6 months, that build would bite the dust. Few things you should know.

1. As mentioned about Ivy Bridge will be released and Bulldozer (8-cores). That would save you about 700$.