New pc for 3d/gaming/render

Tags:
  • New Build
  • 3D
  • Systems
  • Product
Last response: in Systems
March 1, 2011 3:03:08 AM

Well foremost... I have to tell you that Im from Bolivia and Im a 3D student on formation, so as you know I need to buy a kickass pc (I also are a HUGE fan of videogames) =) but in my country isn`t a only ***%ng DDR5 videocard, so make conclusions... cause that I decided buy one from USA. My budget its about 3000$ but in the 3000$ isnt included the cost of shipping and taxes... so my real budget for pc parts its about 2000$-2300$. Shitti I know...

Oh and as you note im not too good at English...

Well I have a little quote on COMPUSA.com and Tigerdirect.com and I think I have what Ive been looking for, but I have a seriously doubts about it =S and I hope (Im sure) that with you Holy-help I will resolve them.=)

Ok the quot is the next:

PSU: Ultra X4 1050-Watt

Case: (HERE IS A PROBLEM!) Im searching for a goodlooking case cause from 3-4 years by now I will sell this pc but mournfully here the first thing that its important is the exterior. its a CRAP I know... but Im gonna also enjoy it that time =D.
As I also looking for a useful case (good air flow, space for GPU etc etc...)

the contenders are:

the thermaltake Speedo Advanced (I love all Stuff that it haves but isnt to nice)

The thermaltake Level 10 GT (GT cause the 700$ one is not an option =( ) ( this kickass on design but the airflow isnt to good to me... what do you think about it??)

The NZXT Phantom (well the inbetween of the last two)

RAM: Corsair CMZ16GX3M4A 1600c9 "vengeance" 16GB DDR3

HDD: Westerm Digital Caviar Green 2TB sata 3 (and maaaaaybe one of 500Gb for OS) (I add more latter)

Drive Reader: A Hp Blu Ray "combo" Drive