Sign in with
Your question

HTPC & Mid Gaming PC Build (Open Budget)

Last response: in Systems
March 10, 2011 1:09:24 PM

Hello everyone,

Im new to this building PC thing, and i'd like to build an HTPC & a mid Gaming PC, with your help ofcourse. I only play Football Manager on my pc right now as i have Xbox and PS3 for gaming, but surely i will be playing games like COD, PES, Resident evil, and games like WoW on my new pc.

Though am a bit noob, but i chose some parts, and unless they're no good for what i need, i dont think am gonna change them..

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Approximate Purchase Date: ASAP, as some parts are going to be ordered and it might take a lot of time for them to arrive. Am not sure which parts to order untill the set is complete, so i can compare prices, and to see which parts that are not available in my country.

Budget Range: Doesn't really matter.

System Usage from Most to Least Important: HTPC (i'll be streaming to 2 or 3 pc's/tv's), mid gaming or more, some graphics editing (photoshop), surfing the internet.

Parts Not Required: Keyboard/mouse, moniter, speakers.

Preferred Website(s) for Parts: Any website that ships to my country, as i know none unfortunately.

Country of Origin: Kuwait.

Parts Prefernces: I like to use an Intel i7-K SB CPU & an Asus P8P67 deluxe (or pro if it's better) mobo, AMD GPU (though it's ok to use nVidia), i prefer an HTPC case, or a mid tower if the htpc case cant fit the parts in.

Overclocking: Maybe. (i chose i7K for that, i dont overclock, but in the future that may change and i want my cpu ready for it)

SLI or Crossfire: Maybe, not sure, depends on what is best for my needs and what you suggest.

Monitor Resolution: 1920x1080 (37" FHD-LCD, but going to 42-46" FHD-LCD, the pc will only be attached to my HDTV)