Feedback requested

Tangie

Distinguished
Mar 14, 2011
Hi! I know you get asked similar questions constantly because I've been checking the posts for about a week or two now. But I would really appreciate some feedback on a build that I am thinking about ordering. I am not a PC expert by any means, although I have tried to do some research on various components. I am just not all that familar with mobos and all the connections.

My goal is to get a decent computer that will hopefully run fine for several years before any changes or upgrades need to be done, and to learn to do upgrades myself one part at a time rather than to try to build the entire thing myself from the start. That's a little too intimidating for me. It will be used for some gaming, mostly Sims 3, and home enterainment, but could be used to do some freelance work in the future but nothing graphic intensive. I would prefer wireless internet access but am rather clueless about the type of wireless doo-hicky to add. (Did I mention I wasn't techie? I learn pretty fast, though. :D )

I was thinking about something like the following, and am interested in feedback on the components and whether they will all work together well. Also, CP has some new MB's listed that support onboard video but I am partial to NVidia and can't imagine using onboard graphics at this point, but I'd be interested in your thoughts because OTOH I will probably not be overclocking. The memory comes standard on this build (which is the P67 configurator), I didn't add it. Thanks for any help!

•*BASE_PRICE: [+715]
•BLUETOOTH: None
•CARE1: Ultra Enhanced Packaging Solution - Protect Your Dream System During Transit [+19]
•CAS: Apevia X-Dreamer 3 Mid-Tower Gaming Case w/ Side-Panel Window & Temperature Display (Black Color with Black Ring & Blue LED Fan)
•CASUPGRADE: None
•CD: 24X Double Layer Dual Format DVD+-R/+-RW + CD-R/RW Drive (BLACK COLOR)
•CD2: None