Build me a PC!

Hello Tomshardware forums! Brand new to the forums, lookign for some help.

I'm trying to get pieces together to build a PC for audio recording/production. I'm completely new to building PC's, budget is about $1k, I mainly need help determining if there are any 'conflicts' with some of the pieces i've got detailed here.

I want this thing to scream, as it will have heavy sample use, plugin use, etc..! I have Win7 Ultimate (64bit) and I'll probably use Reaper for recording.

$300 Intel i7-2600 3.4Ghz

Harddrive (SSD primarily for OS only) I have 4 1TB WD drives for storing/backingup my projects:
$229 Intel X25-M:

RAM: (8GB):
$84 G.Skill Ripjaws 2x4GB:

$90 Corsair CMPSU 550W:

$30 Cooler Master Hyper 212

Need some help here, how about this one:

some of these things are out of stock, but total price $870 without case or DVD for what seems to be a pretty kick ass system. I will most likely need some USB/Firewire expansion cards in the future and a DVD/CD burner.

The audio chipset on the motherboard is a Realtek, anyone familiar with DAW's that could comment on the impacts to recording/output to studio monitors? I'll most likely use a M-audio or MBOX audio interface with firewire.

Are there any other incompatibility issues that people can see, I would love to get this thing ordered up!!!
Thanks in advance for your help!
5 answers Last reply
More about build
  1. You should be able to get a Corsair or equivalent (Antec, Seasonic, Silverstone, XFX) 550W for $65 or so.

Consider this:
    $65 ($50 AR) Antec 550W
    $65 Antec 650W
  2. If you're gonna get a P67 (overclocking) motherboard, you may as well get an i7-2600K. It may cost you an extra $30, but you can expect more than a 35% performance gain when you decide to overclock (which is simple with a "K" series).