Sign in with
Your question
Solved

3mm blue led

Last response: in Systems
March 17, 2011 4:16:43 PM

ok i have a coolermaster haf912 case and the power and hdd indicater leds are red this dont match my color sceam i wont blue ones i contacted cm and thay say the size of them are 3mm what im asking is where can i buy blue 3mm led's at i like them bright so the brighter the better caint find them anywhere plz help

and what whould i be looking for like what power should thay be and stuff like that ??

ty Lynmachine

More about : 3mm blue led

Best solution

a b B Homebuilt system
March 18, 2011 1:28:49 PM

you will need a soldering iron, solder and flux. some small heat shrink tubing would be good also.

http://www.frozencpu.com/search.html?mv_profile=keyword...

this is a good site for all your case modding needs. they may be a little pricey on some stuff, but unless you can find it local then at a microcenter or Fry's then they are the place.
March 18, 2011 7:30:59 PM

omg ty wish thay came wired already but i got all the ness eqipment to do it
i caint stand red lol and i got a 200 mm blue fan in front and a 4 fan controler and a cd/dvd all with blue lights the red makes it look bad time to change ty
lynmachine
m
l
Related resources
March 18, 2011 7:31:11 PM

Best answer selected by lynmachine.
m
l
March 19, 2011 12:53:32 AM

ya thay are .75C but shipping to me is 15$-75$ wtf really ill just go to the source or radio shack
m
l
a b B Homebuilt system
March 19, 2011 5:23:07 AM

seems rather high for shipping. you can get them on amazon.com also. "search 3mm LED" shipping was only like $5 for a $0.98 LED. I alway get one more than I need just in case on doesn't work or I fry it or something like that.
m
l
March 19, 2011 11:03:39 PM

have a huge q do i need to put a resister on it or just wire it up long lead pos short neg and splice it in to the existing wireing if i need a resister or somthing else plz let me know on what i will need to do ty
m
l