System Usage from Most to Least Important: gaming mostly

Parts Not Required: keyboard, mouse, monitor, speakers

Preferred Website(s) for Parts: newegg.com

Country of Origin: US

Parts Preferences: i5-2500K

Overclocking: Yes - but only in the future

SLI or Crossfire: Yes - also in the future

Monitor Resolution: 1440x900 at the moment, will upgrade next year

I have been following the forums for a few months as I anticipated buying a new PC.
I have never built my own PC before, but I have installed RAM and video cards, etc.

Here is what I have picked out based on other posts and articles, and I would greatly appreciate feedback.

SAMSUNG DVD Burner Black SATA Model SH-S223L LightScribe Support - OEM
COOLER MASTER HAF 922 RC-922M-KKN1-GP Black Steel + Plastic and Mesh Bezel ATX Mid Tower Computer Case
SAMSUNG Spinpoint F3 HD103SJ 1TB 7200 RPM SATA 3.0Gb/s 3.5" Internal Hard Drive -Bare Drive
GIGABYTE GV-N560OC-1GI GeForce GTX 560 Ti (Fermi) 1GB 256-bit GDDR5 PCI Express 2.0 x16 HDCP Ready SLI Support Video Card
XFX Black Edition P1-750B-CAG9 750W ATX12V v2.2 / ESP12V v2.91 SLI Ready CrossFire Ready 80 PLUS SILVER Certified Modular ...
G.SKILL Ripjaws Series 8GB (2 x 4GB) 240-Pin DDR3 SDRAM DDR3 1600 (PC3 12800) Desktop Memory Model F3-12800CL9D-8GBRL
Microsoft Windows 7 Home Premium 64-bit 1-Pack for System Builders - OEM
Intel Core i5-2500K Sandy Bridge 3.3GHz (3.7GHz Turbo Boost) LGA 1155 95W Quad-Core Desktop Processor BX80623I52500K
Sega Sega Shogun 2: Total War Free with purchase!

Total is $986.91

Some notes:
I will be out shopping tomorrow, and there is a Frys and a Microcenter in my area.
They still appear to be offering the i5-2500K for $180, so I will probably pick one up there.

I would absolutely love to have the Asrock extreme4, but I don't think anyone has them in stock. Can someone recommend a suitable alternative?