Sign in with
Your question

Asus M4A89GTD Pro

Last response: in Motherboards
February 23, 2012 4:14:22 PM

Asus M4A89GTD Pro/ USB 3.0 motherboard... hex core
I activated all 6 cores in the Bios, but other than that, I think the Bios is the default config...

I can not find the correlating information for the software settings within Vegas Pro 11.o, using my system config, and the GeForce GTX570 graphics card...

The software asks for Dynamic Ram assigned to the GPU on the Nivida ... defaults at 256...
And the number of rendering threads... max is 16

The system is Windows 7x64 w/ 16GB @3200MHz and the AMD Phenom II X61090T processor....

I have a 850w Antec Truepower PS...

My software seems to crash a lot, and I am not sure if it is because I am using NewBlueFX plugins...??

There are so many variables I don't understand I need help...
This forum has some "Geniuses" to communicate with...

Consultation is very valuable to me, but I am an old starving artist..

if you wish to see what I am doing with my system, youtube.com/jesterpro is my channel where I post clips. There is a lot of music on there, and MMA...

More about : asus m4a89gtd pro

a b V Motherboard
February 23, 2012 4:28:36 PM

Shouldnt have to enable the cores, if its a 6 core processor, turn off core unlocker. If it isnt a 6 core, but a Zambezi which can be unlocked to 6 cores, then keep the core unlocker on. If its is a native 6 core but you purchased it as a quad core, turn off the core unlocker. unlocking the cores may be causing instability, afterall they are shut off for a reason. Update all your drivers, specially vid and try again.
m
l
February 23, 2012 4:33:16 PM

Thank you very much for your quick reply...
It is a native 6 core MB...
I am on it... I'll let you know if it helped when I have evaluated it...
May many blessings come your way today...
m
l
Related resources
a b V Motherboard
February 23, 2012 4:37:53 PM