CDish

Distinguished
Mar 21, 2011
Much needed help

Approximate Purchase Date: would like to purchase in the next few days

Budget Range: $1000-$1500 dollars, no rebates

System Usage from Most to Least Important: gaming

Parts Not Required: (need everything)

Preferred Website(s) for Parts: http://www.computerlx.com/config.aspx?t=&product_ID=1638
^^this is the link from the site im purchasing from, thought it might help with suggestions as well since their options are limited^^

Country of Origin: usa

Parts Preferences: looking to build around a intel i5 2500k since it seems like thats the way to go

Overclocking: Yes

SLI or Crossfire: Yes

Monitor Resolution: also need a monitor and im wondering what would be the best monitor to get with this build. (are any of the monitors from the website i posted above good?)

Additional Comments: just mainly lookin for a nice gaming pc, looking to get stuff that is going to go good together and be compatible since im new to all this, also its not a huge concern but if possible i would prefer my computer too not be excessively loud.

Here's where im at atm:

Intel LGA 1155 processors: Intel core i5 processors i5-2500k
Intel processor cooling fan: zalman copper deluxe edition cooler lga
MOBO: Asus p8p67 Deluxe
Ram: 8GB(4x2gb)240-pin DDR3 1600mhz(pc3 12800) dual channel
Sata Hard Drive: hitachi/wd 1 tb 7200 rpm 32 mb cache sata 3.0gb/s
dvd-rw burner: 22x dual layer dvd-rw w/lightscribe(promo item)
Video Card: nvidia geforce GTX 460 1gb
sound and network cards: stock (onboard)
case cooling fans: okia 80mm case cooler

current price: 1099.99

Looking for advice to make this build better
also their are other options included as you can see from going to the site: http://www.computerlx.com/config.aspx?t=&product_ID=1638

does anyone recommend:
professional wiring? ($29.00)
Heat spreadors?
hard drive coolers?
sata hard drives 2?
usb cards?
case exhaust fan?