Amd Phenom IIx4 955 BE Problems!

shikhar

Distinguished
Feb 8, 2011
Hello,
i use my computer for heavy games and web surfing and entertainment.i am having a problem.i cannot play gta 4 on some places(maps).it just stops responding and there are errors when i install games or softwares.
As in http://www.tomshardware.com/forum/306476-28-watt-watt thread i was told to get a better PSU and i got a cooler master 460 watt and its working good.i am still facing the problem of games not running properly and installation errors.i ran a torture test using prime 95 but it did not give me good results
my config is as
Phenom IIx4 955 Black Edition.
Asus M4A78LT-M LE
2x2GB Pietek ddr3 1333mhz RAM
XFX ATI RADEON HD 4670 1GB GDDR3
460 Watt Cooler Master Power Supply Unit.
i wanted to know that if it is a defective processor or is there any other problem.before i had heating and crashing problems but that was solved by the cooler master.now i have this problem.pleassssssseee help me!!..

shikhar

Distinguished
Feb 8, 2011
1. The Power Supply is Cooler Master 460 watt...i dont exactly know it name.but its cooler master confirmed

2. When i first got my pc,i overclocked it for atleast 1 week (3.6 ghz).At that time my smps was a local one

3. When i do the blend torture test,all the cores stop working and it says "0 tests completed in 0 minutes-1 errors ,0 warnings".....but when i run the "In-place Large FFTs" torture test ,it runs fine.

4. my cpu idles at 44-43 degree celsius and at 100% load it goes upto as high as 65 degree celsius.

5. No..it's not a graphics problem.

shikhar

Distinguished
Feb 8, 2011
yes i tried a clean os installation.
not now but i did overclocking before..