Sign in with
Your question

Recommended Motherboard For Around $200?

Last response: in Motherboards
March 4, 2012 7:47:57 PM

Alright well this is my first time building a computer, and the thing I am worried the most about are motherboards. I realize it's an extremely important part of the computer and there are so many different ones to choose from.

My absolute biggest fear is DOA motherboards. If I can't RMA a DOA motherboard I will be stuck with everything but one and will not have a computer. A lot of motherboards that have been recommended to me have a lot of bad reviews saying they have received DOA motherboards.

The original motherboard I was going to choose was this
http://www.newegg.com/Product/Product.aspx?Item=N82E168...

I don't know what's bad about it, but I was recommended to get either this:

or this:

Both of these have a lot of people complaining about receiving them DOA. I'm extremely afraid of this. Would you still recommend going with one of these boards? If so, which?

Or if you have better suggestions, please let me know. Other parts in my computer include Radeon 7970 GPU, i5 2500k cpu, 4x4 1600mhz 240 pin RAM, and SeaSonic X750 Gold 750W ATX12V V2.3/EPS 12V V2.91 SLI Ready 80 PLUS GOLD Certified Modular Active PFC Power Supply.

Thank you.

Edit: I realize more people will review to complain about a DOA than to leave a good review but I'd still like to decrease the chance as much as possible.

More about : recommended motherboard 200

a c 107 V Motherboard
March 5, 2012 7:17:40 PM

All three are good motherboards. When you buy something new you need to have luck. Now you can see how lucky you are.
m
l
a b V Motherboard
March 5, 2012 7:23:41 PM

find a local shop close to you have at least 7 DAY return period...
m
l
Related resources
March 5, 2012 7:39:42 PM