$500 gaming / home desktop first build. Compatibility and suggestions?

JaloppyFTW

Distinguished
Mar 31, 2011
Approximate Purchase Date: Within the next month or so.

Budget Range: $500 to $560

System Usage from Most to Least Important: Mostly for surfing the internet, but I may start to play games if my computer is capable to play them.

Parts Not Required: Keyboard, mouse, monitor, speakers, OS

Preferred Website(s) for Parts: newegg.ca or tigerdirect.ca

Country of Origin: Canada

Parts Preferences: I chose all the parts for a computer and they are listed at the bottom of the page. Any suggestions would be great.

Overclocking: This is my first time building a computer so I have no clue what overclocking is. If anyone could explain to me what it is, then it would be great.

SLI or Crossfire: Confused on this one too so if someone could explain, it would be greatly appreciated

Monitor Resolution: 1440 x 900

Additional Comments: Quiet would be nice considering how my computer I'm irritated by my current computer which is as loud as a radiator. Although it may seem like a noob question to ask, but is it possible to take out the current DVD drive from my computer and insert it into the new build?

The current parts that I have chosen are:

Antec NEO ECO 520C 520W Continuous Power ATX12V v2.3 / EPS12V 80 PLUS Certified Active PFC Power Supply

Intel Core i3-2100 Sandy Bridge 3.1GHz 2 x 256KB L2 Cache 3MB L3 Cache LGA 1155 65W Dual-Core Desktop Processor BX80623I32100

MSI H61MU-E35 (B3) LGA 1155 Intel H61 HDMI USB 3.0 Micro ATX Intel Motherboard

G.SKILL 4GB (2 x 2GB) 240-Pin DDR3 SDRAM DDR3 1333 (PC3 10600) Dual Channel Kit Desktop Memory Model F3-10600CL9D-4GBNT

HEC Blitz Black Steel Edition ATX Mid Tower Computer Chassis Gaming Case w/ Front Blue LED 120mm Fan & Top 120mm Fan

EVGA 01G-P3-1450-TR GeForce GTS 450 (Fermi) 1GB 128-bit GDDR5 PCI Express 2.0 x16 HDCP Ready SLI Support Video Card