Need New X58 Motherboard!

EscMan

Honorable
Mar 15, 2012
Hi i've been using the evga x58 4 way sli for the last two years i believe. i've gone through three rma's and its looking like it will be a fourth. i'm giving up! i'm going to sell the next rma without using it. my set up is a evga 580 vanilla that i use to run my 1920x1080 main monitor. i have two 440's running 4 other monitors. i also have an asus xonar dx sound card. i need a motherboard that can fit and run all of these together. and i also like having a space under the 580 so that air flow is not restricted.

i have a 256 gb ssd, and 4 other hard drives as well as a few usb peripherals. i have the corsair 1200w psu so i don't believe power should be a problem.

can anyone please recommend me a motherboard please? also if you could tell me in what configuration would they work best? that is which cards should go in which pci slots. thanks.

If you're having that many RMA's then IMO something is killing them all. I appreciate the Corsair AX1200, but it might very well be the root cause of the problems and/or some other component. I own an EVGA 4-WAY SLI Classified XL and knock on wood zip issues. The power is filtered off an nice UPS and frankly all of my PC's are off an UPS which seems to greatly reduce problems.

I would have someone test every component you have before 'rebuilding'.

Interesting factoid, the Corsair AX1200 wasn't released until after the EVGA X58 4-WAY SLI Classified XL.

There are no X58 replacements unless you can find a used Gigabyte GA-X58A-UD9, or are ready to also replace your CPU for an SB-E on LGA 2011.

Alternatives include:
ASUS P6T7 WS Supercomputer - http://www.newegg.com/Product/Product.aspx?Item=N82E16813131390
ASUS Rampage III Extreme - http://www.newegg.com/Product/Product.aspx?Item=N82E16813131642
EVGA 141-GT-E770-A1 - http://www.newegg.com/Product/Product.aspx?Item=N82E16813188069