Sign in with
Your question

Finally ... getting the last piece, now I can build!

Last response: in Systems
April 8, 2011 8:36:25 PM

Hello All!

I have been buying pieces for my first build for a few months now. I was so close to building, then the 1155 Sandy Bridge motherboard recall happened. So I have been waiting to get my ASUS P8P67 Pro motherboard for months. Finally, it is out and I am buying! I am hoping to build this weekend. That being said, I thought I would share my collection of pieces with you all and maybe get some comments.

Approximate Purchase Date: Bought!

Budget Range: Final cost was $1072.40 without rebates.

System Usage from Most to Least Important: Gaming, surfing the internet, watching movies.

Parts Not Required: Monitor, keyboard, mouse.

Preferred Website(s) for Parts: All parts bought from Newegg & Microcenter.

Country of Origin: USA

Parts Preferences: I bought as much CORSAIR as possible, I just like their stuff. I was also planning on getting ASUS for everything not CORSAIR, but got too good of a deal on the video card.

Overclocking: Maybe

SLI or Crossfire: Left room for possible crossfire in the future.

Monitor Resolution: 1280x1024

Parts I have bought:
CPU: INTEL Core i5-2500K
MB: ASUS P8P67 Pro
Memory: CORSAIR Vengence (2x2GB, 9-9-9-24, black)
GPU: SAPPHIRE Radeon HD 5870 (2GB, Eyefinity 6)
Hard Drive: WESTERN DIGITAL Caviar Blue (500GB, 7200rpm)
Case: CORSAIR Graphite 600T
PSU: CORSAIR HX750 (750watt, modular)
CD/DVD: ASUS Black DVD Burner
Cost Total: $1072.40

Future Parts I would like to buy:
Memory: CORSAIR Vengence (2x2gb, 9-9-9-24, blue)
CPU cooler: CORSAIR Hydro H50
GPU: Radeon HD 5870 (crossfire)
SSD: CORSAIR Force Series (60GB)
Accessory: CORSAIR 600T Windowed Side Panel
Monitors: 3 monitors for Eyefininty (any suggestions?)

Well, thanks everyone! Wish me luck on my build this weekend, I hope all goes smoothly on my first build!

More about : finally piece build

April 8, 2011 9:38:02 PM