Low power and low noise graphic cards

Status
Not open for further replies.

dede27

Distinguished
Feb 18, 2011
I am building my first computer and since I am a newbie, I would like recommendations for top brand parts.

Please recommend some low power consumption and low noise graphic cards (maximum of $ 250) , for a mid- level home built computer.

I certainly would appreciate recommendations on a 24" monitor, as well as a combination scanner/printer to go with my new build.

In addition, a highly efficient and quiet modular power supply in the 650 to 750 watt range. ( Modular, if you folks think that's the best way to go.)

If I had all my PC parts selected, I'd put them down.

Thanks in advance,
Dede 27

Solution
Wow all over the place.

omnisome

Distinguished
Dec 12, 2010
Will you be gaming? How long before you, if you do intend, to upgrade?

Here are a couple of graphics cards that are quite efficient and give a good all-round performance:
http://www.newegg.com/Product/Product.aspx?Item=N82E16814127476&cm_re=5770-_-14-127-476-_-Product - MSI Radeon HD5770 (1GB)
http://www.newegg.com/Product/Product.aspx?Item=N82E16814161348&cm_re=hd6850-_-14-161-348-_-Product - HIS Radeon HD6850 (1GB); This is a higher-end card. (Awesome HTPC board)

So what do you have already? (e.g; OS, monitor, keyboard, mouse, case etc.).

dede27

Distinguished
Feb 18, 2011

Hi,
Thanks for your reply!

Sorry it took so long to reply to you. I had problems with my PC and had a hard time finding this post.

I want a PC for general use such as surfing the web, email, picture repairs and enlarging.

I also want to do video editing. I am not a gamer but may try some gaming but not big time.

Please make recommendations on all of my selections!

This is what I have selected for my build and subject to changes: