2500k System - First time builder

PsychoStar

Distinguished
Apr 25, 2011
Please critique my new build,

Approximate Purchase Date: This Summer

Budget Range: 1400-1600 Before Rebates

System Usage from Most to Least Important: Gaming "Mainly for the upcoming SWTOR, I know its still far out"

Parts Not Required: None

Preferred Website(s) for Parts: Mainly Newegg.com, but open to other reputable sites, also have a Microcenter somewhat close

Country of Origin: USA

Parts Preferences: Intel Sandy Bridge CPU

Overclocking: Yes

SLI or Crossfire: Maybe Later

Monitor Resolution: 1920 x 1080

Additional Comments:

I am a first time builder and have been doing research on this build for awhile. Was planning on waiting to put this up for a couple more months now, but saw a deal on my mobo+memory at newegg.com today so figured I would see what you'll think before I make my move. I mainly want this system to play SWTOR when it comes out later this year. Seeing how I originally planned to build this system in a couple months, is there anything on the horizon that I should wait for? Also I know the Z68 boards come out May 8th, do you think that the cost of the P8P67 Pro or any p67 board will drop? If you were me would you buy now or wait?

CPU: Intel Core i5-2500K Sandy Bridge 3.3GHz

Mother Board: ASUS P8P67 PRO

Memory: G.SKILL Ripjaws X Series 8GB (2 x 4GB) CL8

GPU: MSI GTX 560 Ti Twin Frozr II/OC - I was also considering the Radeon HD 6870, I went with the 560 Ti because it has more OC potential, or at least I have read.

SSD: OCZ Vertex 3 120GB - May not purchase right away

HDD: Western Digital Caviar Black 1TB

Disk Drive: ASUS DVD Burner

Power: CORSAIR TX750 V2

Case: COOLER MASTER CM 690 II Advanced nVidia Edition

Monitor: ASUS VH238H 23" HDMI LED Backlight LCD Monitor

Current deal on my MoBo+Memory

http://www.newegg.com/Product/ComboDealDetails.aspx?ItemList=Combo.633314 - plus a coupon code for 25% off the memory which is another 30$

Thanks in advance,