Sign in with
Your question

Constant Shut Down

Last response: in Motherboards
April 9, 2012 3:37:27 PM

Well, It's my first time here and i am glad to be apart of this forum.

I am having a hard time with two (2) PCs and they both got the same problem- constant shut down.

My PC specs are : ECS GeForce 7050M-m v2.0 Motherboard. DDR2 1 GB 667mhz of RAM, 250 GB Seagate Hard Drive and 500watt Power Supply.

When ever loading the operating system and it reach to certain area it will just shut down. I would press the

power button and try again then it will continue from where it had stopped before then after a few minutes

shut down again at a different section. I would be so grateful for some assistance.

More about : constant shut

April 9, 2012 3:42:14 PM

Is this a generic power supply? That might possibly be the problem right there. What operating system are you using? If you are using x64, I think you need 2GB as a minimum system requirement. It might still work with only 1GB, but it may be very slow to load.
a b V Motherboard
April 9, 2012 3:43:54 PM

It's either overheating OR viruses... Run it in safe mode and awhile booting up, press F8 until it go to boot option or boot menu and select safe mode and see if it shut down, if not than it got viruses...
Related resources
April 9, 2012 4:00:27 PM

richkster said:
Well, It's my first time here and i am glad to be apart of this forum.

I am having a hard time with two (2) PCs and they both got the same problem- constant shut down.

My PC specs are : ECS GeForce 7050M-m v2.0 Motherboard. DDR2 1 GB 667mhz of RAM, 250 GB Seagate Hard Drive and 500watt Power Supply.

When ever loading the operating system and it reach to certain area it will just shut down. I would press the

power button and try again then it will continue from where it had stopped before then after a few minutes

shut down again at a different section. I would be so grateful for some assistance.