Sign in with
Your question

Will a sparkle Geforce 8400 GS fit this motherboard?

Last response: in Graphics & Displays
February 22, 2011 3:12:11 PM

Hello, i'm extremely new to this customizing scene. However, i'm wondering what the implications will be if i could put this http://www.spire.co.uk/product_details.php?spire_code=N... NX8400GS GRAPHICS PLUS PCIE CARD. 512MB. DDR2. HDTV. DVI. HDCP. FAN CUDA
onto this http://www.overclock.co.uk/product/ECS-MCP61M-M3-Geforc...
Also, what should i consider when selecting a graphics card? bus speed, memory... etc? thanks.
P.S. Any reccomendations of graphics card for my cpu would be greatly appreciated.
a c 218 U Graphics card
a c 212 V Motherboard
February 22, 2011 3:57:08 PM

Will it fit and work? The answer is yes.

Things to consider: budget and primary uses (gaming, development, office applications, etc)

So, how much would you like to spend (and where) and how do you intend to use?
February 22, 2011 4:28:08 PM

COLGeek said:
Will it fit and work? The answer is yes.

Things to consider: budget and primary uses (gaming, development, office applications, etc)

So, how much would you like to spend (and where) and how do you intend to use?

thank you very much for your comments. I'm definitely not going to be doing top of the range gaming. heck, my monitor isn't even of such a high resolution. The most graphic intensive task i will probably ever do is 10 HD (760p to 1080p) youtube videos running on one browser simultaneously.
Related resources
a c 218 U Graphics card
a c 212 V Motherboard
February 22, 2011 4:31:15 PM

The one you selected will be fine. However, Sparkle doesn't make the best of products. I would suggest another vendor over them myself. Here is a MSI offering that I would recommend over the Sparkle (same chipset):

http://www.spire.co.uk/product_details.php?spire_code=N...
a c 218 U Graphics card
a c 212 V Motherboard
February 22, 2011 4:38:10 PM

Quote: