Sign in with
Your question
Closed

SLI First time

Last response: in Graphics & Displays
February 23, 2011 6:04:44 PM

Sup sup, So i Just bought my two first Nvidia cards ever. Got myself 2 GTX 570 Gainward GS - 732Mhz stock.

Considering this is my first time using greens, I'm not 100% sure how to optimize them for best performance.

I did a fresh install of.. Vista..64 bit..(I'm a bit behind) Overclocked my CPU corei7 920, to a stable 3.7Ghz hoping to not get any bottlenecks. Cards are still at stock speed, gonna OC soon. Maybe 850Mhz or so.

So to my questions:
What do I need to optimize my SLI setup in games, I've got latest drivers, enabled SLI I'n CP, atleast I think so.. I checked the "Maximize 3D performance"..So SLI should be enabled?

Is there any way I can find out that both cards are working together and actually increasing performance?

I navigated myself 'round the Nvidia CP, then stumbled over the "Manage 3D Settings" under "3D settings" Tab.
Now, do I need to change anything here? like Ambient Occulision, gamma correction, antialiasing etc. etc. or can these interfere with the "in-game" settings.. or override them or something?

lastly, are SLI profiles a must? I'd probably get them afterwards, but for now I just wanna test some games.

Thanks^^

More about : sli time

a c 271 U Graphics card
February 23, 2011 6:16:53 PM

naits360 said:
Sup sup, So i Just bought my two first Nvidia cards ever. Got myself 2 GTX 570 Gainward GS - 732Mhz stock.

Considering this is my first time using greens, I'm not 100% sure how to optimize them for best performance.

I did a fresh install of.. Vista..64 bit..(I'm a bit behind) Overclocked my CPU corei7 920, to a stable 3.7Ghz hoping to not get any bottlenecks. Cards are still at stock speed, gonna OC soon. Maybe 850Mhz or so.

So to my questions: