Sign in with
Your question

Looking to build a Audio Production/Gaming PC ($600-1200 budget)

Last response: in Systems
April 30, 2011 8:15:40 PM

Approximate Purchase Date: Middle of May

Budget Range: $600-1200

System Usage from Most to Least Important: (e.g.: Audio Recording/Producing, Gaming,...etc..)

Parts Not Required: All parts!

Preferred Website(s) for Parts: newegg.com i guess

Country of Origin: U.S.A.

Parts Preferences: Whatever works best

Overclocking: No

SLI or Crossfire: Maybe

Monitor Resolution: Not sure, but I do want to get a nice big monitor

Additional Comments: Okay, so basically I followed the template suggested but I'm going to lay out what I really need right here: I want to make a PC that will be able to run these 3 programs: Ableton Live, Fruityloops 9, and Protools at the highest performance possible. I've never built an audio based PC before, but what I would also like to have is the capability to burn high quality audio CD's where there is now delay in between the tracks on the CD. I don't know if I'm suppose to have a high end CD burner for that or what. I am a STAIGHT UP NOOB at this, so yeah, thats why I am here. A friend suggested this site to me, so I'm looking forward to anyone's help.

I am a Gamer on the side also, so I would like to have a pretty high quality gaming system too, but it doesn't have to be out of this world, just something decent that can run most games on high settings.

I am pretty sure I left a lot of details out of this, but whatever else I need to let you know just please ask and I'll let you know
April 30, 2011 8:41:01 PM

SOMEONE HELP PLEASE!
a b B Homebuilt system
a b 4 Gaming
April 30, 2011 10:05:04 PM
Related resources
April 30, 2011 10:57:52 PM

wow awesome, thanks so much man i appreciate it! :D  Yeah I gotta do some research on soundcards
May 1, 2011 12:20:40 AM

Hi

Re the souncard. What type of audio production are you looking to do?

stuart
May 1, 2011 8:48:18 AM