imnoob

Distinguished
Feb 24, 2011
Hello guys.

First i wanna tell im new in this stuff but i read sometimes on net some info about hardware. My PC is very crappy anyway, but i think im not getting the results im supposed to get.

First my PC

CPU Intel P4 3.0 GHz (yea -sigh- it sucks so so bad)
Motherboard - J&W P35 (intel P35 version made by J&W)
Graphic Card - ATI Radeon HD 5570 1GB DDR3
PSU 450W crappy company probably since i couldnt find the name on the sticker lol
RAM - Kingston 2GB DDR2 800MHz

OS - Windows XP SP2

Now my questions (i have few)...

I used to have GeForce 6200 graphic card and strange enough i dont see any improvement with my new purchase (the 5570). I got first GT 220 which i changed for 5570 in 3 days from the same shop i bought. Am i supposed to set some things up in that ATI Catalyst Control Center to raise my FPS up or simply my CPU suck to much?

I tried on CS 1.6 which is pretty suckish old game, and i got sometimes even 15-20 FPS. Ofc it jumps up to 100 FPS but it changes all the time.

Then i tested AIKA online. There i got 20-25 FPS normaly and 15 FPS in towns with much people. Then i got skype call incoming and when i answered WHILE playing aika it went down to 5 FPS :X

I Decided to try NOT online game to check if my connection is screwing me up with high ping which slow down my FPS so i instaled Need For Speed Carbon (yea i know its old, its the first not online game i found in home AND my PC is crappy for newer games anyway) to test the FPS. i got this results

All tests are on 1024x768 (max resolution on my monitor is 1280x1024 anyway)

Low Graphic - 25-30 FPS
Medium Graphic - 20-25 FPS
High 10-20 FPS