Sign in with
Your question

Low fps on 560 sli

Last response: in Graphics & Displays
February 28, 2011 2:36:22 AM

i'm thinking.....am i having some bottleneck here...coz i can't get higher then 91 fps in black ops nor mw2
even i lower the graphic setting.
here is the setting in black ops

here is my computer space
mobo-ga x58-ud5
cpu-i7 920 oc to 3.67 (21x175) i'm not good at oc so please help me
ram- ocz ddr-3 1333 4gb
Vga-Msi 560 twin frozr in sli stock oc to 880
Power- cosari 850plus
thanks in advance.

More about : low fps 560 sli

a b Î Nvidia
February 28, 2011 2:49:44 AM

Why are you trying for more than 91 FPS?

Since you cannot get any higher its likely a CPU bottleneck, but its a pretty irrelevant one since your monitor is only showing you 60FPS anyway, crank up the graphics settings more to make use of that extra graphics horsepower you have.
m
l
a b Î Nvidia
February 28, 2011 10:56:05 AM

That 16x Anti-Aliasing (AA) is probably what is lowering the framerates. Your CPU OC'd to 3.67 is not the bottleneck here. Try changing your AA to 4x and see if you get something comparable to in between the 1600x900 and the 1080p framerates in the following review:

http://www.xbitlabs.com/articles/video/display/geforce-...

I'm guessing you may average around 140fps at 4xAA?
m
l
Related resources
February 28, 2011 2:10:49 PM

no different even i lower the res and no AA....
m
l
a b Î Nvidia
February 28, 2011 2:36:06 PM

Seriously, you won't see the difference when you got more than 90 fps...
m
l
February 28, 2011 2:47:04 PM

wa1 said:
Seriously, you won't see the difference when you got more than 90 fps...

i'm planing to get 120hz monitor...do you think i can get benefit.
m
l
a b Î Nvidia
February 28, 2011 3:53:43 PM

See what happens if you OC the cards. If no change, see what happens if you change your CPU OC to 4ghz or somehing. If no change, then there's got to be another issue. Like, maybe forced Vsync or AA in Nvidia control panel.