Rig not Starting.

aikisean

Distinguished
May 5, 2011
Dear Community,

My problem is as follows: It wont turn on. Now, having said that this is my first attempt at assembling a computer. I have searched and read a few very similar posts, one with a 21 step list, all to which I feel I have complied.

Now for my details on SPECS and the problem, my current hardware is as follows:
Case: Phantom NZXT
Motherboard: ASUS Sabertooth p67 pro
CPU: intel i5 2500k sandy bridge
RAM: Corsair Vengeance 4g 1600 x2
PSU: Corsair 750w TX
Hard drive: Corsair SSD R60 Reacator Series
Graphics Card: Nvidia 460 1g x2

I've read through MOBO manual with all the free time I can invest so now I throw myself on the mercy of the constant viewers here. As stated, it won't turn on. I mean no nothing. No fans, noises, beeps, boops, etc. There is 1 LED light that stays a solid green when I have the PSU turned on and/or the 24 pin ATX power connected. The green light will remain on if I unplug the 8 pin. According to my manual this is the "Stand by power LED". I interpret this as mean at the very least, my power supply works and is in fact supplying power to the MOBO. Please, correct me if I'm wrong.

Now, in reference to the case functions. ASUS motherboards come with the "Q-Connector" I used this every which way possible and it made no difference. I discarded it and attempted to plug them in directly, which I feel relatively confident I did this correctly and amazingly to me It seemed if the Q-connector had it labeled backwards compared to whats labeled on the MOBO itself in very tiny font. I thought this was really going be the fix, but no. Clicking the button still has no effect. I swapped the power and the reset cables positionally to see if maybe my power button was busted on my case. Also no change. Currently I have the HDD LED, Power switch, Reset Switch, P1- and P1+ all plugged as they are labeled on the MOBO.