Solved

Gaming build, 1500$ taxes in, lots of questions

Hi guyz, this is my first time here, im a real noob with pc components and stuffs.
Sorry for my english, its not my first language.

So, I have a budget of 1500$ taxes in, im from Canada.

Here my present build ;

Intel Core i7-2600K
ASUS P8P67-M PRO
XFX Radeon HD 6850 1GB
WD Caviar Black 1TB
COOLER MASTER Silent Pro 700W
Antec Nine Hundred Two V3
CORSAIR Vengeance 8GB

Overclocking : Yes.

Sli / CrossfireX : Ready for future.

Here are my questions, since my build is mainly for gaming purpose and school stuffs, i dont do video editing and rendering.

1) Should I choose i5 2500k instead of the i7 2600k since its only for gaming ? (i7 +2mb cache and HT)
2) is my GPU allright ?
3) If I add a coolermaster hyper 212 plus to my CPU to cool it off, will it fit in my antec 900 ?
4) SHould I Choose a P67 micro ATX or normal ATX ??? whats the difference ? wichs one the best...

I will take any suggestions / comments on my build to make it better.

Thanks a lot...

I mostly play WOW, CRYSIS, SC 2, and will evantually play D3 !!

please answer :)
14 answers Last reply Best Answer
More about gaming build 1500 taxes lots questions
  1. 1. Up to you. The 2500K is plenty for all current games.
    2. Get a 6950 instead.
    3. Yes.
    4. Might as well get a full size motherboard. Better for Crossfire later.

and: replace the COOLER MASTER Silent Pro 700W with a quality 850W PSU from Corsair or Antec. You will have plenty of power for Crossfire, overclocking, and future upgrades.