Advice on new Build to run 3D applications for under $1100.

Godhand Phemto

Distinguished
May 9, 2011
Approximate Purchase Date:
Within the next Month or so.

Budget Range:
The Cheaper the better, but willing to go up to $1200

System Usage from Most to Least Important:
- Using 3D applications such as Maya, Mudbox Etc
- Some gaming
- Surfing the Net and Media streaming.

Parts Not Required:
Completely new Build, need everything.

Preferred Website(s) for Parts:
Newegg

Country of Origin:
United States

Parts Preferences:
None really but I heard a Intel based build would be better suited for my needs.

Overclocking:
Yes

SLI or Crossfire:
Yes (Might use it down the line later)

Monitor Resolution: (1600x1200, 1680x1050, 1920x1080, 1920x1200)
I need a somewhat big monitor to better work on my models.

Additional Comments:
Im a aspiring 3D art student whos trying to make a decent build to run 3D applications smoothly, however as with most students im on a strict budget and cant afford most high end parts such as a Quadro Graphics Card even though thats the one everyone recommends. Below is a list of parts I have compiled that I feel might make a decent PC but im really new to the whole Build your own PC scene so I thought i should consult with the experts. Any Advice or tips would be greatly appreciated.

PS: Any recommendations for peripherals such as KB and Mouse, Wireless card, and monitor would also be nice.

Potential Parts for my new Build:
All Parts are from Newegg
Total Price: $1,038.91

Case:
 NZXT Guardian 921 RB 921RB-001-BL Black Computer Case With Side Panel Window

CPU: 
Intel Core i7-2600K 3.4GHz LGA 1155 95W Quad-Core Desktop Processor

Cooling Fan:
CORSAIR CWCH60 Hydro Series H60 High Performance Liquid CPU Cooler

Motherboard:
ASUS P8P67-M PRO (REV 3.0) Micro ATX Intel Motherboard

Memory: 
G.SKILL Ripjaws X Series 8GB (2 x 4GB) 240-Pin DDR3 SDRAM DDR3 1600 (PC3 12800) Desktop Memory

Video Card: