infidus

Distinguished
May 9, 2011
Hi, my name is Nick and I am 18 years old. I received news that my parents would be providing my with a nice chunk of cash to build a PC possibly. I am currently using a dumb Gateway NX52 or something and it sucks! I would like to build a computer with the possibility of playing games like Crysis 1 and 2, Metro 2033, Battlefield 3, Elder Scrolls V: Skyrim.. Stuff like that, I am trying to switch over from an Xbox 360 guy.

This will be my first computer to build and setup myself, and I have been researching things about computers for a few months now and i thoroughly enjoy it.. enough in fact that next spring i will be attending college for a program and hopefully get a degree dealing with computer network security. Enough about my life story and onto the good stuff!

I'm not exactly sure on how much I will be getting but I am sure it will be around $1,000-$1,700 (U.S)

Here are my current thoughts on a pretty solid build.

Too start off here is the case I am pretty adamant on getting:

The NZXT Phantom case which this model is a Newegg exclusive.

DSC_0016_800x600.JPG

http://www.newegg.com/Product/Product.aspx?Item=N82E16811146073

The Power Supply: KINGWIN Lazer Gold Series LZG-850 850W

http://www.newegg.com/Product/Product.aspx?Item=N82E16817121076

1000.jpg

The CPU: Intel Core i5-2500K

http://www.newegg.com/Product/Product.aspx?Item=N82E16819115072

i5_Sandybridge_2.jpg

The Video Card: Nvidia GTX 570

http://www.microcenter.com/single_product_results.phtml?product_id=0356937

272740_01_angle_comping.jpg

The Motherboard: GIGABYTE GA-P67A-UD4-B3

http://www.newegg.com/Product/Product.aspx?Item=N82E16813128478

ga-p67a-ud4-b3.jpg

RAM: G.SKILL Ripjaws Series 4GB

http://www.newegg.com/Product/Product.aspx?Item=N82E16820231277

41HgCWVtCpL._SL500_AA300_.jpg

HDD: Seagate Barracuda St320005N1A1AS-RK 2TB 7200 RPM 64MB Cache SATA 6.0Gb/s

http://www.newegg.com/Product/Product.aspx?Item=N82E16822148636

22-148-636-Z01