amd phenom 965 BE
antec 620c psu
asus dvd rom
WD 500gb cavair blue
Single CORSAIR 4gb DDR sdram 1333 in slot 2 per manual
Antec 900 case
Windows Vista until 8 comes out

Hey Gang

First post that I wish was on a better note. I am an amateur builder. In fact the last time I built computers were for Dark Age of Camelot if that dates me at all LOL. I built the new guy listed up top to hook up to my 42in HDTV for SWTOR and Diablo 3 to get away from bootcamping with my MB pro.

I'm gonna try tackling hopefully two issues here.

Problem 1) So the computer is all assembled and the first boot went fine. Got everything installed and most of the drivers put in. Then it had to restart. Ok. restarted. fans were running green led on but no post. then i noticed the memok was blaring solid red. I pushed the MEMok button per manual. LED blinked for 2 min then went solid red again. So i unplugged the PSU while i read up on the issue.

Expecting the issue to happen again i restarted. This time boots fully into windows no problem. Ok random. I start working again on setting up everything. Had to restart for drivers. restart. boom same problem.

So far I have done the following:

A) unplugged everything except the CPU and replugged it back in - No luck.
B) reset the jumper for bios- no luck
C) pulled the cmos battery- no luck

Here is the funny thing. I have successfully booted about 12 times now with having to pull the cord every other time EXCEPT when i got home today it restarted twice in a row no problems.

I am gonna reload windows here in a sec to try that.

Any ideas? I was thinking possibly mobo, but man its so weird that the problem is random.

Problem 2) So I'm trying to install my drivers for my asus wireless card, well somewhere along the way windows doesnt recognize my dvd drive. Its giving me a code 10 cannot start? Mainly the reason why im re-installing windows. I was thinking is it because in BIOS i have boot priority HDD then dvd drive?