Sign in with
Your question
Closed

How bad is micro studering?

Last response: in Graphics & Displays
a b U Graphics card
March 16, 2011 6:49:10 PM

Im new to this. But thinking to the future would like to add another 6950 to the mix. So what sort of issues can I expect and how bad will the MS be in most games?

More about : bad micro studering

a b U Graphics card
March 16, 2011 9:52:12 PM

I have 2 6870s with a 955 @ 4.0ghz and microstuttering is a non issue as far as I can tell... some games have minimal microstutter, but they had it with one card to begin with so I wouldnt worry about it and 6950 crossfire would be a killer combination
Score
Related resources
a b U Graphics card
March 16, 2011 10:37:07 PM

Liu kang baking a pie said:
Depends on what's your LCDs native resolution.

60hz
Score
March 16, 2011 11:50:39 PM

cburke82 said:
60hz

and the resolution?

Ok for you to go cf and see the value of the 2nd gpu you need to do 2 things.

1. Get a monitor that's 1080p 120mhz or get another monitor or two with same resolution that you own now.

2. Get another psu. The TR2 series from Thermaltake are bad. You will have a lot of issues starting with bsods and underperforming gpus.

Get a 650w Corsair or Seasonic psu witch provides more oempf than two of those Tr2 put together
Score
a b U Graphics card
March 16, 2011 11:58:26 PM

^^^I do agree that he should replace the psu, but no way your gonna be playing at 120 fps to match that 120hz in most games though, 1080p and 60hz with a low response time is the bet single monitor configuration a gamer can hope for unless your going to spend over 1 k on an led or higher res monitor but I would say that crossfire 6950s would benefit a single 1080p display a lot into the future, thats a lot of gpu muscle...
Score
March 17, 2011 12:02:25 AM

and the resolution?

Ok for you to go cf and see the value of the 2nd gpu you need to do 2 things.