trendyabinash

Distinguished
Mar 21, 2011
Sir I have been using this ASUS product for 2 years without any problem. recently got Windows 7 for like 3 months or so. When I installed it automatically took all the drivers for my hardware. But one day after rebooting my display went out. Monitor was getting signal or else it wud have shown me no connection message. But i coud not see any display not even the initial boot screen where u can go to bios setup. Connect the monitor to my motherboard's display slot it started displaying. Initially i thought my graphic card has been damaged. But for some reason I was googling the issue and found that other people have faced the same problem though their product were different from me. Unable to find a solution for this, I came here and registered here, hoping to find some answer to this.

The graphic card even after taking out and re-installing had no effect, i.e. there is no display what so ever. Hoping there will be a solution to this. Given below is my system information with the in-built display.
My graphic card model : - EN7100GS256 Any help on this regards will be appreciated.
thank you ~Abinash Tripathy

System --------------------------------------------------------------------------------
Manufacturer INTEL_ Model D945GCL_ Total amount of system memory 2.00 GB RAM System type 32-bit operating system Number of processor cores 2 64-bit capable Yes
Storage --------------------------------------------------------------------------------
Total size of hard disk(s) 149 GB Disk partition (C:) 21 GB Free (30 GB Total) Disk partition (D:) 5 GB Free (30 GB Total) Disk partition (E:) 11 GB Free (20 GB Total) Disk partition (F:) 6 GB Free (69 GB Total) Media drive (G:) CD/DVD
Graphics --------------------------------------------------------------------------------