Sign in with
Your question

Will this Card and PSU work? or no...

Last response: in Graphics & Displays
March 22, 2011 4:20:45 AM

I'm not an expert but I don't see why not.
I use a 500w (600peak) with an asus geforce gts 450 1gb ddr5 card and have had zero issues under heavy gaming on all ultra/high settings.

Unless you have a lot of other hardware (besides the essentials) in your case I don't see a problem.
m
l
March 22, 2011 8:26:45 AM

This should work, UNLESS you are going to be doing overlocking on both your cpu and gpu. Even Then it might still support it.
m
l
Related resources
March 22, 2011 9:06:00 AM

The card says 22a so im guessing amps it means....and the Power supply says 480 but thats peak it really gets 330 average I guess. and im not overclocking just getting a athlon ii maybe phenom 65w and a new mobo and dont know if the current power supply would be enough.
m
l
March 22, 2011 9:56:33 AM

:S I suppose if both products arrive in working condition then they should be able to work, but I would highly recommend getting a power supply of higher quality. That is a low-quality, pretty much generic unit that is likely to cause you some pain in the future. It looks like you're on a limited budget, but it is really important to get a decent quality power supply. For your price point/budget have a look at this: http://www.newegg.com/Product/Product.aspx?Item=N82E168... I wouldn't really say the 440 is the card for you, but it does depend on what you want to do with it, so if you could say what you're using these for that would help.

All the best :) 

ed: If you don't mind mail in rebates, these cards are more powerful, but not much more expensive:
http://www.newegg.com/Product/Product.aspx?Item=N82E168...
http://www.newegg.com/Product/Product.aspx?Item=N82E168...
I'd edge toward the Zotac model, since I've heard of some issues with the fan design of the Galaxy card linked.
m
l
March 22, 2011 10:03:13 AM