Solved

Best cooler for CoolerMaster Elite 310.

hi
i have a CoolerMaster Elite 310 cabinet. which is the best cooler i can get that will fit in this case?

config:

elite 310 case
intel C2Q Q6600
MSI p35 Neo
gtx 580
2X2 gb RAM
no side fan in the cabinet.

my target OC for the CPU is 3.4-3.6 ghz. since these chips run quite hot, i would need a very good cooler.
noise isnt a problem.

also, i would like to keep the cooler for future Ivy bridge systems also.
i am thinking of Noctua NH-d14 class cooling. but i dont know if those would fit.
14 answers Last reply Best Answer
More about best cooler coolermaster elite
  1. Best answer
    Cm elite 191mm will fit with noctu nhd-14, I think other option is hyper 212+ enough for your system cheaper and great performance. Fit perfectly with your case :)
  2. i live in a hot semi tropical country. so ambient temps are generally around 35C. so a high performer is really needed. :).
    a hyper 212+ wont do, i think.

also, the q6600 G0 chips are very hot running.
  3. Hyper 212 compare with noctua fulload 4ghz just arround 4- 6C not too much :) for i7 but I don't know for Q6600
  4. thanks for the suggestion. will consider it also.
    but will the nhd14 fit perfectly in my system?

also, which is better between nh-d14 and nh-c14?
  5. Yes .. Like I said in above noctua will fit , and the great air cooler ,a and still better D-14 than C-14 ,. Enjoy with your new cooler :)
  6. another question.
    in my country, the nhd14 and Corsair h70 are almost the same price.
    which is better in terms of cooling?
  7. It's different design noctua outperform than H70 but still bit H100. Look review in kitguru :
    www.kitguru.net/components/cooling/zardon/corsair-h70-review-versus-vantage-nh-d14-4-53ghz/4/