XxH34dshotxX

Distinguished
May 18, 2011
Hello,

I am fairly new to the gaming RIG market; for the past 9 months I've been lightly researching what PC components and their values mean, good brand names, what to look for in parts, etc... I've mainly done this in a Computer Tech course at my high school.

As of now I am a mild gamer and I play a game called Combat arms, however I would like to play other games such as Call of Duty. (My current PC cannot handle CoD, says "Can You Run It"). I also plan to FRAPS and I would like to do so with a smooth frame rate; I will edit clips in Sony Vegas/CS5. Overclocking is most likely a No as of now.

Right now my budget depends on how hard I work at my summer job (thus, it is flexible). Here is the RIG I designed so far - any advice/tips are appreciated!
_____________________________________________________________________________________
Cost: $1502 with Shipping to CDN.
*BASE_PRICE: [+1299]

CAS: * Azza Solano 1000 Full-Tower Advance Cooling Case w/ Dual 230mm Fan + Extra 3 Fans [-17]

CD: 24X Double Layer Dual Format DVD+-R/+-RW + CD-R/RW Drive (BLACK COLOR)
e
CPU: Intel® Core™ i7-960 3.20 GHz 8M Intel Smart Cache LGA1366 <- Same price as 950

CS_FAN: Maximum 120MM Case Cooling Fans for your selected case [+9]
FA_HDD: None <- Do I need one?

FAN: Asetek 510LC Liquid Cooling System 120MM Radiator & Fan (Enhanced Cooling Performance + Extreme Silent at 20dBA) (Single Standard 120MM Fan)

FLASHMEDIA: INTERNAL 12in1 Flash Media Reader/Writer (BLACK COLOR)

HDD: 500GB SATA-II 3.0Gb/s 16MB Cache 7200RPM HDD [-22] (500GB x 2 (1TB Capacity) Raid 0 Extreme Performance [+36]) <- Don't know much about these although I need dual for recording clips

MEMORY: 6GB (2GBx3) DDR3/1600MHz Triple Channel Memory Module [-56] (Corsair or Major Brand)

MONITOR: None <- I don't like massive screens - I use a laptop to game as of now...