G

AMD AthlonII x2 250 (3.0G/2m)
Gigabyte 78
HIS HD 6670
Asus 24x DVD
AData x2 2GB DDR3
WD 500GB Blue(changeable)
Elite 400w case

Is this a DECENT build for atleast play MW2 without having probs with the power supply or anything else... and what can i change in this build for better performance but remain the same budget since i am from Egypt actually we don't have alot of fancy gear and even if we do it costs a fortune!! Sorry cuz i am not really an expert in this stuff i really don't know anything :)!

Thanks in advance.

I don't know if that case comes with a decent enough PSU or not, but I've learned not to trust no name PSUs. Anyway apart from a decent PSU I say spend a little more on the GPU to get a 5770. I would also get an aftermarket CPU cooler to overclock the CPU.

G

@mega
Yeah this was on my list next to the gtx260 until i found i had a tighter budget but i'll see if it will fit in.. thanks btw

@jfby
1024 X 768(res of my Monitor)

G

Cmon people i have to buy it on Saturday i need some help here!! sorry for double post!

G

There's No link... i am buying it from a computer center in Cairo.
I just wanna know Where to invest more money... the GPA or the Hard disk and RAM?

sportsfanboy

Distinguished
Out of the three definitely GPU(graphics card). The only problem is 400w is a bit low for a decent card,even something like the 5770 or the GTS 450. Next upgrade would be dual core to quad,then 2b of ram to 4gb. A speedier hard drive won't really make all that big of a difference in FPS. It's hard to help you without knowing what parts are available. See if you can grab a list of the parts available in the store and post them with prices.

G