Best Gaming PC for under 1000$?

Status
Not open for further replies.

AngryAngel

Distinguished
Jun 4, 2011
Hello,

I do realize that building my own PC would probably be cheaper. However, I have no knowledge whatsoever towards building a computer, therefore I do not think that it would be a good choice for me. There are a few reasons as to why I would not want to build my own computer, the obvious one would be that I do not have any knowledge towards building, another reason would be spending ages to find a solution to a possible problem.

Basically I am not interested in building my own computer, I would like to buy one instead. Currently I have "Advent T9608" which is 3 years old or so. The reason as to why I want a new computer is due to the fact that I spend a lot of my time playing games.

I apologize for the long introduction. Anyway, I am willing to spend 700-1000$ (£400-600) towards a gaming PC. I do realize that having such a small budget won't buy me a beast, although I do expect to be able to buy a PC that will be able to keep up with the latest games.

Long story short:
Please recommend me a PC that would cost 700-1000$ (£400-600). I want the PC to be good enough to be able to play latest games. If it's any help, I do spend a lot of my time playing games. I also live in UK if it's any help. If anyone has any other questions - please ask.

Thank you for reading.

Hi, maybe try something like this: http://www.aria.co.uk/Systems/Gaming+Range/Gladiator/Gladiator+Vulcan+GTX+Gaming+PC+?productId=44611

The good thing about Aria too is that they will let you swap some parts around if you pay the difference, they might even custom build you a system to be honest. You want to be aiming for something like:

Core i3/i5 CPU (Preferably overclocked i5-2500k)
4GB or 8GB 'Branded' RAM (4 is enough atm but RAM is cheap so many people get 8GB)
~500-600W (Depending on full setup) 'Branded PSU'
GTX 460/GTX 560/HD 6850/HD 6870